Posted by: White Knight | Friday, 27 February, 2009

Friday / Flyday

It is Friday in the West and Flyday in the east.

But no matter what and how you call today, it is almost weekend so take a break, relax and enjoy the day.

The Deal

When Kabelo, a nice man married for over 50 years died, his wife, Myra was devastated. A couple of months later, Myra also died. Once in heaven, Myra, Anxiously looked for Kabelo.

Suddenly, behind a cloud, she could clearly see him. She ran towards him, calling his name: “Kabelo. darling.. ”

Kabelo said: “Hold your horses woman, and don’t “darling” me.

The deal was very clear!! “Until death do us part!”

Judge and the Lawyers

Taking his seat in his chambers, the judge faced the opposing lawyers.

“So,” he said, “I have been presented, by both of you, with a bribe.”

Both lawyers squirmed uncomfortably.

“You, attorney Leon, gave me R15,000.

And you, attorney Campos, gave me R10,000.”

The judge reached into his pocket and pulled out a check. He handed it to Leon … ”

Now then, I’m returning R5,000, and we’re going to decide this case solely on its merits.”

Best Things to say if Caught Sleeping At Your Desk…

“They told me at the blood bank this might happen.”

“This is just a 15 minute power-nap as described in that time management course you sent me.”

“I wasn’t sleeping! I was meditating on the mission statement and envisioning a new paradigm.”

“I was testing my keyboard for drool resistance.”

“I was doing Yoga exercises to relieve work-related stress.”

“Damn! Why did you interrupt me? I had almost figured out a solution to our biggest problem.”

“The coffee machine is broken…”

“Someone must’ve put decaf in the wrong pot…”

” … in Jesus’ name. Amen.”

Best Wishes from the House to the Palace, Shack and Pigsty🙄😆


Responses

  1. 😆

    Klink asof JY baie besig is😕

  2. 😆 Geniet jou naweek WK.

  3. Uhm . . . ughhhh. . . Amen!

  4. Great blog and hope to have some time soon to come back and read more!

  5. Hierdie is iets wat ek sal sê:

    “I wasn’t sleeping! I was meditating on the mission statement and envisioning a new paradigm.” LOL

    Sterkte met die baie werk Knight!

  6. Hey I think this blog is really interesting🙂


Categories

